I wish to apologize for not blogging, not answering emails, not plurking, and for otherwise having fallen off the online knitting planet.

My physical recovery from the surgery I underwent in October has been more difficult and protracted than I could have imagined possible. This has taken its toll on me, both physically and emotionally. I must confess that I’ve gone to the ER on average once a week – when things are especially bad, I have gone three or four times in a week. Yes, I am working with my physicians to try and improve this situation. No, this situation is not satisfactory. Obviously, this has had a deleterious effect on my work productivity.

It was never my intention to withdraw from the public aspects of my online life, nor was it my intention to take so long with delivering purchased kits and yarns.

If you are waiting on yarn, you are on my list and I have not forgotten about you.

If you are waiting on a kit, please know that all yarn has been dyed and reskeined, all extras have been assembled, the address labels have been printed and affixed onto the packets, and the only hangup is getting the pattern together in a pretty and cohesive writeup. To that end, I have hired help, and I am as anxious as you are to see the wait come to an end.

As always, I am grateful for your support.

